2017 Annual Conference Program Committee Members

Driving Change & Innovation

AADE President Elect
Nancy D’Hondt, RPh, CDE, FAADE
Clinical Pharmacist and Diabetes Educator
St. John Providence Hospital and Medical Center
Grosse Pointe, MI

Susan Cornell, PharmD, CDE, FAPhA, FAADE
Associate Director of Experiential Education
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Midwestern University Chicago College of Pharmacy
Downers Grove, IL

Committee Members
Anastasia Albanese-O’Neil, PhD, ARNP, CDE
Assistant Professor
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL

Nicole Bereolos, PhD, MPH, CDE
Clinical Psychologist/Certified Diabetes Educator
Dallas, TX

Laura Brausch, MSN, BSN, RN, CDE
Inpatient Diabetes Educator
Mercy Health Fairfield
Fairfield, OH

Ansley Dalbo
Diabetes- What To Know
Decatur, GA

Jennifer D’Souza, PharmD, CDE, BC-ADM
Associate Professor
Midwestern University
Downers Grove, IL

Christian Evans, PhD, PT
Professor, Physical Therapy
Midwestern University
Downers Grove, IL

Laurel Fuqua, RN, MSN
Sr. VP Population Health & Care Innovations
InSpark Technologies
Oceanside, CA

Brenda Jagatic, RN, CDE, DPH
Diabetes Educator
Indiana State Department of Health
Indianapolis, IN

Diana G. Mercurio, RPh, CDE, CDOE, CVDOE
Stroke Coordinator/ Diabetes Clinical Manager
RI Primary Care Physicians Corp
North Providence, RI

Kellie Rodriguez, MSN, MBA, CDE
Director, Diabetes Education & Community Engagement
UT Southwestern
Dallas, TX

Toby Smithson, MS, RDN, LD, CDE
Diabetes Lifestyle Expert
Livongo and DiabetesEveryDay.com
Hilton Head Island, SC

Julie Sease, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, CDE, BCACP
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Presbyterian College School of Pharmacy
Clinton, SC

Becky Sulik, RDN, CDE, LD
Director of Education
Rocky Mountain Diabetes & Osteoporosis Center
Idaho Falls, ID

John Stokes, MD, FACP, FACE
Tarpon Springs, FL

Dietrich Taylor, RN, CDE
Director – Diabetes Prevention and Control
Office of Preventive Health
Mississippi State Department of Health
Jackson, MS

Advisory Members
Martha Funnell, MS, RN, CDE
Associate Research Scientist
University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor, MI

Deborah Hinnen, RN, ARNP, BC-ADM, CDE, FAAN, FAADE
Advanced Practice Nurse and Certified Diabetes Educator
Memorial Hospital Diabetes Center
Monument, CO

Davida F. Kruger, MSN, APN-BC, BC-ADM
Certified Nurse Practitioner
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI

AADE Staff Members
Gregg Lapin, CMP
Director of Meetings

Leslie Kolb
Vice President of Science & Practice

Joanne Rinker
Director of Practice/Content Development

© 2016 American Association of Diabetes Educators, All Rights Reserved. Powered By TriStar Publishing, Inc.